Tuesday, September 26, 2023

IERBC Consortium Project Area Map


The Inland Empire Regional Broadband Consortium (IERBC) includes both San Bernardino and Riverside Counties.  The Inland Empire has a population of 4.6 million and the two counties cover over 27,000 square miles. 

The Inland Empire is geographically diverse.  The Inland Empire has densely populated urban areas, established and growing suburbs, rural areas, several mountain ranges, lakes, mountain pass areas, and vast high and low deserts.  

Below is a map showing the IERBC boundaries covering both San Bernardino and Riverside Counties for the Inland Empire region.

*Priority Unserved Areas that need improved broadband in the Inland Empire are:

1) Riverside County


*Bonnie Bell/Whitewater

*Coachella Region - includes City of Coachella, Mecca, and Thermal

*Desert Hot Springs


*Lake Mathews Area - includes Lake Mathews, Gavilan Hills, Santa Rosa Ranch Estates, and Camelot Hills

*Mead Valley


*Val Verde

*Valle Vista

2) San Bernardino County

*Glen Helen Area

*Mojave Desert Region - includes Town of Apple Valley, Baker, Daggett, Fort Irwin, Lucerne Valley, Needles, Newberry Springs, Nipton, and Yermo

*Morongo Basin Area - includes the City of Twentynine Palms, Town of Yucca Valley, Johnson Valley, Joshua Tree, Landers, Morongo Valley, Pioneer Town, Rim Rock, and Wonder Valley.

*Oak Glen

*San Timoteo Canyon

*Searles Valley - includes Trona

3) Unserved Mobile Home Parks throughout Riverside and San Bernardino Counties

IERBC is one of the Regional Broadband Consortiums statewide, funded through the CPUC California Advanced Services Fund (CASF).


Copyright 2023 iMagic. All Rights Reserved.